How do I restore a previous form version?

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Deleting the Current Version Only (not recommended)

Note that while this is possible, we do not recommend deleting versions and would instead suggest restoring a previous version, per the next section. This said, restoring a form to the version immediately preceding the current version can be done simply by deleting the current version. Navigating to the Settings page of the form, you'll notice your current version in standard black text and the previous versions as green hyperlinks in the Version History window:

As long as you're in the current version, you can click the Trash button in the upper-right corner to delete this version. Click OK to confirm that you wish to delete this version of the form.

Restoring a Previous Version

To restore your form to a previous version, navigate to the Version History section of the form Settings page and click the link for the version you wish to restore. Wait for the screen to refresh; you'll see your selected version in standard black text without a hyperlink (version 3 in the example below):

Then click the "EXPORT" button in the upper-right corner of the page:

Once the file has finished exporting, download it to your computer. Check the Notifications tab on the navigation pane to see its progress.

Once the file has been downloaded, navigate to the form design page and click "NEW VERSION" in the upper-right corner. Once the screen refreshes, click the "IMPORT" button in the upper-right corner of the page and click the button to select the downloaded file:

After the file has finished importing, click the "SAVE" button in the upper-right corner of the page and then "PUBLISH" if you wish to publish. The contents of the form should now be overwritten with the contents of the form as it existed in the older selected version.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.