The Settings page is accessed from the “edit settings” link in the option bar of the Form Designer.
You can also enter this page by rolling over the rows in the Screens Listing screen and clicking the View or Edit Settings option.
Our platform provides a simple versioning and publishing approach to manage your Forms.
This means that after creating a new Form, you need to Publish the Form to make it eligible for inclusion in a Folder.
Remember that Folders are how you distribute your Forms to your mobile users.
Looking around the Settings screen, on the left you will see the same fields from the Add New screen. These fields work the same way as in the New Form screen, with the exception of the Code field which will be locked after the first time you publish the Form.
When you are looking at a Published or Archived Form, these fields will not be editable. To make changes to the Form you should use the New Version button to create a new draft version of the Form.
On the right, you will see publishing options, status information and version history.
The Publish button will change your Form to a Published status and will make it available to app users (provided the Form is already in a Folder). You can only publish a Form when you have created a Form design using the Edit Design screen.
The Lock button allows you to lock the Form for editing by yourself only. All other web users will be able to view the Form but will not be able to edit the Form until you Unlock it. This is useful if you want to have total control over the release of a Form.
The Delete option only shows for Forms that are in Draft status. Once you hit the Publish button, you will notice that the Delete button is replaced by an Archive button. You cannot delete a Form once it is published, you can only archive it (which removes the Form from all app users).
Once you publish a Form, you will notice that you that a New Version button appears. This allows you to create a new version of the Form and make changes to that version. The Published version remains available to app users and is only replaced once you publish your new version.